• Home
  • Hockey
  • Four Odisha women players selected for Malaysia series

Four Odisha women players selected for Malaysia series

Surjit Kumar Dhal, New Delhi, March 29: Four Odisha woman hockey players-Deep Grace Ekka, Lilima Minz, Rashmita Minz and Sunita Lakra are among the players selected for the five match series at Kuala lumpur in Malaysia beginning on April 4.

Deep Grace Ekka (defender) has been named Vice-Captain of the team comprising of 18 players.

The other three players from Odisha are Lilima Minz (midfielder), Rashmita Minz (defender) and Sunita Lakra (defender), who is making a comeback into the squad after missing the Spain Tour.

In the absence of Rani, the eight-day tour will see Savita leading the team. She will be joined by Rajni Etimarpu as goalkeepers for India.

Defenders: Salima Tete, Sunita Lakra, Deep Grace Ekka, Reena Khokhar, Rashmita Minz, Sushila Chanu Pukhrambam.

Midfielders: Monika, Karishma Yadav, Nikki Pradhan, Neha Goyal, Lilima Minz.

Forwards: Jyoti, Vandana Katariya, Lalremsiami, Navjot Kaur, Navneet Kaur.

Related posts

Asian Champions Trophy: India face Japan in semifinals


Hockey World Cup:Belgium declared champs


India outclass New Zealand 4-0 in men’s hockey test series


Leave a Comment